Board of Directors

The PRHC Foundation Board ensures accountability to our donors through excellent governance practices. This group of committed volunteers oversees our programs, policies and results and ensures our donors' funds are used as intended. Their role is to make sure we build and maintain your trust and confidence.

They also assist in our fundraising efforts – meeting with our donors to provide updates on their gifts in action, asking for their support and seeking their feedback. We are proud to work with the following dedicated, skilled and caring team of leaders.

Peterborough Regional Health Centre Foundation

2016-17 Board of Directors

Bill Blair Partner, McColl Turner LLP, Chartered Accountants
  Vice-Chair / Treasurer  
Kevin Tomlinson Senior Financial Consultant/Division DIrector, Investors Group
Lesley Heighway President & CEO, PRHC Foundation
  Past Chair  
Sally Harding President & CEO, Nightingale Nursing
Dr. Tom Bell Bridgenorth-Lakefield Family Health Team
Paul Bennett Owner, Ashburnham Realty
Greg Connolley Professor, Sir Sandford Fleming College
Dr. Mary Ferguson-Paré Chair, PRHC Board of Directors
Andrew Galvin Remax Real Estate Agent
Margie Lightbody Retired Secondary School Teacher
Gord McFarland Partner, Ward McFarland LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants
Val McRae Community Volunteer

David Morton Retired President & CEO, Quaker Oats of Canada Ltd.
Dr. Peter McLaughlin President & CEO, PRHC

Dr. Kim Wynd Anaesthetist, PRHC
  Governors Emeritus  
 Mr. W. Doug Armstrong 
  Mrs. Margaret-Ellen Disney 
 Mr. Merritt Gordon 
 Mr. Gord James 
 Mr. James Lillico 
 Mrs. Elizabeth Powell 
  Mr. Ian Scates  
 Mr. Mike Taylor 
Join our online community - Sign up for e-news here!

Donate Now

High Performer - AHP Report on Giving 2015